The 2011-2012 Season

BATS: Amadeus (19-22 Oct 2011)




Glenn Vaughan

Antonio Salieri

Tom De Beckker


Saskia Van Nuffelen

Constanze Weber 

Inge Hödl

Venticella 1

Annelies Lightband

Venticella 2

David Steen

Emperor Joseph

Adrian Veale

Count Orsini-Rosenberg

Peter Muller

Von Strack 

Peter Martin

Baron Van Swieten 


Robert Meyvisch


Jill Franks

Assistant director

Inge Hödl


Ilbige Cigdem Arik

Stage manager

Laurent Dziubas

Stage crew 

Trix Van der Have

Stage crew 

Pol Van Rymenant


Sven Mazet


Ian Bennett


Jef De Boeck


Bob Lagdon


Frank Mahieu


Trix Van der Have


Anna Vankerckhoven


Liz Van Dessel


Jill Barnard

Front of house 

Jill Franks

Front of house 

Magda Lockefeer

Front of house 

Valerie Mott

Front of house 

Zoë Van ’t Hof

Front of house 

Dries Verbeke

Front of house 

Inge Massaert


Inge Hödl


Dermod O’Reilly




Swan: Bonnie and Clyde (28-29 Oct 2011)

 ECC hosts Swan Theatre Bedford 

Bonnie and Clyde   


The English Comedy Club continues its successful exchange with an English amateur dramatics society, Swan Theatre Bedford. Swan has brought high-quality productions to Brussels for the past several years. 


23rd May 1934, an old barn in a southern State of America -two of the most wanted people in the US are seeing out their last few hours, showing their love for each other, laughing at their past life are fearful for what is to come. 


The writer, Adam Peck, has put aside the glamour and glorification of previous renditions of the story of Bonnie and Clyde and has got inside the people in this intimate work. 





Harri Mardlin

Bonnie Parker

Alex Levene

Clyde Barrow





Rae Levene


Tim Matthews

Lighting design

Charlie Malt


Phil Mardlin


Jodie Guttrich

Accent Coach

Julie Blunt

Front of House


ITG: The Seafarer (15-19 Nov 2011)

The Seafarer

The Irish Theatre Group asbl presents Conor McPherson’s darkly comic faustian fable The Seafarer in the Warehouse Theatre on June 20th at 20.00.The production will take place from 15-19 November. 

Christmas Eve finds middle-aged Sharky Harkin trying to stay off the drink while tending to the needs and whims of his overbearing, know-it-all, older brother Richard (who has recently gone blind). Joining them is their hapless friend Nicky who’s taking refuge from an evening of Christmas cheer with Richard, while anticipating the wrath of his wife. Family tensions rise as Sharky finds himself hosting a game of poker which includes his love rival, the irritating Nicky, as well as the mysterious Mr. Lockhart. As alcohol takes hold old wounds are reopened and the mysterious stranger reveals himself to be more than just an affable guest in search of a Christmas card game. 

Due to the phenomenal demand we have completely sold out already. We are also no longer maintaining a waiting list.

To all those who wanted to get a ticket but didn’t we are sorry that we could not accommodate you.  We do hope you will come join us for our next show She Stoops to Conquer by Oliver Goldsmith which will run in March 2012 at Palais des Beaux-Arts Studio Theatre.

To keep up to date with future productions by the ITG keep an eye on our website or join our mailing list. eepurl.com/gDHtn (can you make ‘mailing list’ link to this page? 



Robert Murphy


David Steen

Mr Lockhart

Tony Dempsey


Killian Kehoe


Bart van Laere




Barry Reddin


Lyn Wainwright

Lighting design

Alma Forsyth


John Stanton

Stage Manager

Linda  Donnelly


Eamon  McHugh

Producer & sound

Damian Da’Volls


Ann Maria Kankaisto


Sean Williams


BSS: The Tempest (29 Nov – 3 Dec 2011)





Nick  Roche

Prospero – former Duke of Milan

Brian  Holland

Antonio – brother and present Duke

Ignace  de Volder

Alonso – King of Naples

Stephen  Sadler

Sebastian – Alonso’s brother

Erik  Maes

Gonzalo – Alonso’s Councillor

Yorgos  Filippakis

Adrian – Junior Councillior

Joanna  Britton

Miranda – Prospero’s daughter

John  Baldwin

Ariel – Spirit in Prospero’s service

Letizia  Trunfio

Ariel – Spirit in Prospero’s service

Patrick  Stephenson

Caliban – Prospero’s servant

Noel  Griffin

Stephano – Alonso’s butler

Charif  Wehbe

Trinculo – Jester to Alonso’s court

James  Candon


Ruth  Ivory

Iris / Island Spirit

Ticki  Clark

Ceres / Island Spirit

Kate  Davies

Juno / Island Spirit

Mirco  Visconti

Island Spirit

David  Hansel

Island Spirit

Sabrina  Lambert

Island Spirit

Grace  Revill

Island Spirit

Holly  Wells

Island Spirit



Deborah  Griffith

Chair BSS

Jonanthan  Brenton

Patron BSS (UK Ambassador)

Isabelle  de Roover

Musical Director

Amandine  Folie


Angélique  Speelman


Jérôme  Swales


Clément  Vandekerckhove


Matilda  Zuliani


Tim  Myers


Marta  Felu-Sendra


Carsten  Koester


Barbara  Daw

Lighting Assistant

Harold  George


Carmen  Ortigosa

Hanging Stage-Cloths created by

Concepción  Ortigosa

Hanging Stage-Cloths created by

Isabel  Calder

Set Design

Tim  Myers

Set Design

Frances  Calder

Prospero’s Cell’ front cloth

Gaëlle  Brée

Ariel Costumes designed & made by

Gaëlle  Brée

Spirit Costumes to Gaëlle Brée design made by Mulieris asbl

Frances  Calder

Iris, Ceres, Juno Costumes

Marie-Claire  Mampuya

Iris, Ceres, Juno Costumes

Gaëlle  Brée

Iris, Ceres, Juno Costumes

Barbara  Campbell

Additional Costumes

Juan  Carlos Salazar

& ”Make Up For Ever”

David  Millar

Music Rehearsal Director

Philip  Deeks

Set Construction

Csabo  Bartos

Stage Manager

Roman  Quennery


Boff  Muir

Assistant Stage Manager

Tom  de With

Bronks Theater Technical Director



ECC: Families aren’t just for Christmas (6-10 Dec 2011)


This Christmas the ECC is offering its audience a mix of something old and something new: a mix of contemporary pieces by local authors Martin Westlake, Graham Andrews, Carrie Caunce and Conrad Toft together with some classic readings from Hans Christian Andersen, O. Henry, Sir Walter Scott and others.
There is an impressive cast, with actors old and new including Alma Forsyth, Sara Hammerton, Jenny Howard, John Howard, Janet Middleton, Rory Harvey-Kelly, Cherise Silvestri, Conrad Toft, Marion Tomkins and Richard Wells.
Together, they will take you on a journey from a 17th century Christmas, through the turn of the last century, tales of a dying parent, a first Christmas together, marital pleasure and pain and finally a trip into the future to see what Christmas might look like a hundred years from now.



Pat Butler

Maria (They Don’t Make Christmas Like They Used to)

Rory Harvey-Kelly

Jonathan (They Don’t Make Christmas Like They Used to)

Fionn Murray-O’Halpin

Timmy (They Don’t Make Christmas Like They Used to)

Alma Forsyth

Reader (The Gift of the Magi)

Sara Hammerton

Jenny (Countdown)

Conrad Toft

Jim (Countdown)

Jenny Howard

Reader (Christmas in India)

John Howard

Martin (A Cup of Tea / Christmas Dinner / Fish and Chips)

Cherise Silvestri

A Holly Jolly Christmas

Marion Tomkins

Reader (The Little Match Seller)

Richard Wells

Reader (A Visit from Saint Nicholas)




Marie Horner

Director (They Don’t Make Christmas Like They Used to)

Graham Andrews

Author (They Don’t Make Christmas Like They Used to)

Carrie Caunce

Author (A Holly Jolly Christmas)

Conrad Toft

Author (Countdown)

Martin Westlake

Author (A Cup of Tea / Christmas Dinner / Fish and Chips)

Sue Botterell

Stage Manager

Martin Kirk


Janet Middleton

Front of House

Conrad Toft

Producer, box office, design